World News

Which foods contain the most?

Do you have a gluten intolerance or allergy or do you simply want to eat gluten-free? We tell you more. Gluten is a protein found in various grains such as wheat, barley, oats or rye. It is responsible for celiac disease, i.e. “gluten intolerance”, but also for allergies or hypersensitivity.


If more and more people are opting for a gluten-free diet, simply because the introduction of a gluten-free diet is usually accompanied by very positive changes, whether in terms of health, silhouette or well-being. In fact, once you start a gluten-free diet, it becomes a reality:

Better digestion A significant reduction in digestive disorders A strengthened immune system, more resistant to inflammation, migraines, but also joint pain Better skin structure, with a more radiant complexion A reduction in water retention


Cereals containing gluten include wheat, rye and products made from them. These grains are used particularly in the manufacture of bread, cereals, pasta, pizza, cakes, pies and cookies and are added as an ingredient to a large number of processed food products. Among these grains we can mention:


To completely eliminate gluten from your diet, you must also identify and avoid less obvious sources of gluten. Gluten is contained in the following products, for example:

FillingSoy SauceSweetsProtein/Energy BarsProcessed MeatsSoup BaseMedicationsFrench FriesBeers

By not eating gluten-containing foods, the nutrient balance is maintained. A gluten-free diet does not create a deficiency because gluten is not essential for the proper functioning of your body. You can eat a balanced and healthy diet without eating gluten. However, the presence of starch is important at every meal!

There are foods that are naturally gluten-free There are common “gluten-free” mode foods that are available in supermarkets, such as gluten-free pasta or gluten-free bread, but the taste may be different than expected.

What natural foods to eat without gluten?

Fresh fruit and fresh uncooked vegetables, potatoes bought raw, yams and yams are low in gluten and remain an optimal alternative to bread and pasta. Raw meat and fish do not contain gluten, but be careful with culinary preparations based on breadcrumbs or sauces, etc. because of their composition is high in gluten. Basic dairy products are also safe: yogurt, cottage cheese, milk, traditional aged cheeses (camembert, county, etc.). Processed cheese spreads and desserts, on the other hand, often contain gluten, so quinoa, rice, corn and buckwheat can be substituted for the gluten-rich cereals mentioned above. Their flours and semolina are most commonly used in making bread and biscuits.Oil, butter, sugar, jam and honey are gluten-free foods.


Read labels carefully; Instead, use rice or chickpea flour in your pastries; Cook as much as possible;

Eating gluten-free can be a wellness option that helps with gut comfort, or a commitment if you’re hypersensitive to gluten. In fact, it is enough to do some research to see that it is possible to eat a healthy and balanced diet without introducing gluten into your meals.

With this approach to nutrition, it is important to master the basics, especially cereals that naturally contain gluten, its derivatives (flour, starch, thickeners, etc.), but also the famous industrial dishes!

* Presse Santé strives to convey health knowledge in a language accessible to all. In NO CASE can the information given replace the advice of a doctor.

Like our content?

Receive our latest publications directly in your mailbox every day free of charge


Foods with gluten Foods with gluten list Gluten foods list Foods that contain gluten Gluten foods list

Related Articles

Back to top button